FA announce new league boundaries for season 2018-2019

The Football Association have confirmed that there will a new league next season at Step 3 of the football pyramid (level where Dorchester Town currently play) and have announced the new boundaries.

To replace the three leagues currently operating, which are Evo-Stik South (Southern Premier) and North (Northern Premier) and the Bostik League (Isthmian), there will now be four, with a new ‘central band division’ from the east coast, to the west of Birmingham for the 2018/19 season.

There will  be a Northern League (Black area in the map), a Central League (Pink), a South West League (Yellow) and South East League (Green) as per the diagram below.


It is emphasised that this is a guide only at this time. The FA have deliberately not included names of clubs because the full allocation can only be made when the identities of the constituent clubs are known. It is clarified that this is for season 2018/19 and the make-up of clubs in future seasons may alter this approach.